RSS Feed

Hello World!

Posted on

PSP-Homebrew

What better way to start off a “techie” blog than with a “Hello World”? 

But this isn’t only a tech blog.  As you can plainly see from the top of this site, DisTECH is going to combine the worlds of Disney and technology.  There is always something going on in the technical world, and I think Disney is a company that works on advancing technology.

Think about it.  Who revolutionized cartooning with synchronized sound?  Who popularized Audio Animatronics?  These are only a few things, and there are so many more to talk about. 

I know it hasn’t been a golden road to get to where we are today.  There have been some blunders along the way, and we’ll talk about those.  But the blunders usually bring about something better.  Hopefully, we’ll get to see these things as they develop.

Some of you may be familiar with my other blog, WDW @ Home.  (If you’re not – get on over there!)  You may notice that along the way these two blogs will run into the same topic.  For example, I may talk about Disney Interactive Studio’s new Toy Story Mania! game on WDW @ Home as something that lets you experience a great ride at home.  Over here, I may talk about the technical aspects of the game and what makes it unique as a piece of technology.  I’m excited about these possibilities, and I hope I can make these sites work together like that.

I hope you’re as interested in this as I am – and if you are, please let me know by posting a comment below.  I want to discuss these things with all of you.  Also, I just want you to know that I am not going to make this site so technical that only geeks (and I use that term in an endearing way!) will understand what I’m talking about.  So don’t be afraid that you won’t fit in here because you don’t know everything about Disney or about technology.  Technology is nothing if it can’t be enjoyed by everyone.  After all, doesn’t Disney really specialize in technology that can be enjoyed by everyone?

So, hello to all of you, and hello world.  Now let’s move forward!

(For those who may not know, since this is not only a tech blog, “Hello World” is a very basic introduction to programming.) 

Join the conversation!

