RSS Feed

Walt Disney World Monorail Gets the TRON Treatment.

Posted on

try001113SMALL

I heard this rumor a little bit ago, but it’s official now.  The monorails at Walt Disney World are about to become light cycles!  In an effort to market Disney’s TRON: Legacy, you’ll start seeing this branded version of the monorail on the Epcot line as early as this month.  The monorails will have a light cycle towards the front of the monorail while the rest of the monorail will have the wall of light. 

I know some probably won’t like this, but I think it looks really cool.  I’m tempted to get down there just to see the light cycles running around!  Oh, and be prepared for more elements of TRON to make it into the parks.  In the post announcing the TRON monorail, Thomas Smith of the Disney Parks Blog hinted at more updates to come before the movie hits theaters on December 17.  I’m not sure why updates on the movie would come through the Disney Parks Blog unless the updates have something to do with TRON in the parks.  I know I’m excited!

To read the post on the Disney Parks Blog, click here.

For more on TRON: Legacy (and to view the trailers for the movie and video game), click here.

5 responses »

  1. I went a few days ago and got to see the TRON monorail in person!

    Reply
    • Awesome! What did you think of it? I want to see it in person, but I haven’t been able to make it down yet. Hopefully it’s still running when I’m able to get there again!

      Reply
      • It’s on the Epcot monorail track. I personally love the original TRON movie but I can’t wait to see the new one! I think it is coming out in …um.. December??? I, sadly never got to ride the monorail but when I saw it I was all like OMG I HAVE to ride that monorail!!!

  2. Yep. Comes out this December, the 17th to be exact. And before that, TRON: Evolution the video game comes out that will act as a bridge between the story of the original film and the story of the new one. I also hear that if this movie does well, Disney is hoping to make this a franchise – so you may be seeing more TRON movies in the future!

    Reply
  3. Cool! Now that is a game I have to get. I really hope the movie goes well because I would love to see how it looks with better graphics and technology.

    Reply

Join the conversation!

